https://irish.typepad.com > Multimedia Degree

« Back to Multimedia Degree

Catherine O Brien

Catherine O Brien

Clonmel, County Tipperary, Ireland

September 20, 2004

  1. I have blue eyes.
  2. I did have brown hair.
  3. I was born in Essex.
  4. My family moved to Ireland when I was 3 years and 9 months old.
  5. I got my first dog, Lucy, when I was 5 but she died from diabetes when I was 10.
  6. My family lived in Ballagh for a year, Dundrum for 7 years, and have lived in Cluen Darby since 1997.
  7. When I was nine my school T-test said that I had the reading ability of a 16 year old.
  8. I’ve been a vegetarian since the 27th January 2002.
  9. I have two cats, Pogo and Pele - both of whom believe that they are dogs.
  10. My favourite band is Muse.
  11. Sport and me don’t get on, ‘cause my head is a natural ball magnet.
  12. I have two sisters and one brother.
  13. I’ll be 18 in on the 7th of October 2004!
  14. My boyfriend is called Corey Minagh, he’s from Athlone.
  15. I think Corey (a.k.a. Super Corey) is, erm, super.
  16. I believe that ice cream should have its own shelf in the food pyramid.
  17. My friends and family are the most important things in my life.
  18. My favourite film is Braveheart.
  19. I got 415 points in my Leaving Certificate (pure fluke), and my worst mark was in English.
  20. I went to Cashel Community School for 5 years, it sucked.
  21. I don’t believe in a God, and think that religion is the most ingenuous ploy ever created for controlling people.
  22. I blush really, really easily.
  23. My favourite song is by Aerosmith.
  24. I like to write stuff.
  25. I want to be a publisher by the time I'm forty.

Exposure/Camera Settings

Resolution: 500 x 375
Camera make: FUJIFILM
Camera model: FinePix S602 ZOOM
Aperture: f/2.8
ISO Equivalent: 200
Focal Length: 12.7mm
Flash Used: Flash did not fire, compulsory flash mode
Shutter Speed: 1/38s
Metering Mode: Pattern
Exposure Program: Program

Permalink